Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr. fight card

Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr. fight card

The Mike Tyson and Roy Jones Jr. exhibition boxing bout is what has everyone talking, but there will be plenty of action before they enter the ring.

With Tyson and Jones headlining at Staples Center in Los Angeles this Saturday, a six-fight undercard has been finalized to lead into the clash of legends. Most notable is the co-main event bout between YouTube star Jake Paul and 10-year NBA veteran Nate Robinson.

Paul has already experienced the hoopla of a widely-publicized boxing event, having served as the co-headliner when his brother Logan, also a social media sensation, fought British YouTuber KSI in August 2018. He faced KSI’s younger brother Deji Olatunji and won by fifth-round TKO after Olatunji’s corner threw in the towel. It was Paul’s pro debut.

Robinson, a three-time NBA dunk contest champion, will be competing in boxing for the first time.

Mike Tyson Is Back!

Legend to square off against Roy Jones Jr. — LIVE HERE — on Saturday night.

Watch Live Stream Here

Several experienced pro fighters round out the card, including Badou Jack (22-3-3, 13 KOs) vs. Blake McKernan (13-0, 6 KOs), and Viddal Riley (4-0, 2 KOs) vs. UFC veteran Rashad Coulter (9-5 in MMA).

The preliminaries feature a trio of United States National Boxing Council (an affiliate of the World Boxing Council) title bouts: Jamaine Ortiz (13-0, 7 KOs) vs. Sulaiman Segawa (13-2, 4 KOs), Irvin Gonzalez Jr. (14-2, 11 KOs) vs. Edward Vasquez (8-0, 1 KO), and Juiseppe Cusumano (18-3, 16 KOs) vs. Gregory Corbin (15-3, 9 KOs).

The event is expected to begin at 9 p.m. ET Saturday.

See the full fight card for Tyson vs. Jones Jr. below:

Main Card

Mike Tyson vs. Roy Jones Jr.

Jake Paul vs. Nate Robinson

Badou Jack vs. Blake McKernan

Viddal Riley vs. Rashad Coulter


Jamaine Ortiz vs. Sulaiman Segawa— Silver lightweight title

Irvin Gonzalez Jr. vs. Edward Vasquez — featherweight title

Juiseppe Cusumano vs. Gregory Corbin — heavyweight title

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.