Pros mourn death of ‘Black Panther’ star Chadwick Boseman

Pros mourn death of ‘Black Panther’ star Chadwick Boseman

Chadwick Boseman, the star of Black Panther and several other memorable movies, died Friday after a lengthy battle with colon cancer. The MMA world took to social media to remember the talented actor.

pic.twitter.com/aZ2JzDf5ai

— Chadwick Boseman (@chadwickboseman) August 29, 2020

I’m a grown man now, but I never had superheroes that I remember looking up to. Chadwick Boseman was my Superhero when I watched Black Panther He seemed like a great man and gave a lot of hope and inspiration to young black children. RIP @chadwickboseman! pic.twitter.com/R212oxi32e

— Aljamain Sterling (@funkmasterMMA) August 29, 2020

Thank you for your excellence pic.twitter.com/DHUvswYdWA

— BONY (@JonnyBones) August 29, 2020

Wakanda Forever ‍♂️ Rest In Peace @chadwickboseman pic.twitter.com/AxJ7EYJaEk

— Francis Ngannou (@francis_ngannou) August 29, 2020

Man, we lost a legend yesterday. Love to his family cherish every minute #ChadwickBoseman

— Stipe Miocic (@stipemiocic) August 29, 2020

View this post on Instagram

Thank you for inspiring the world. #ripchadwickboseman : @allelbows

A post shared by Angela “Overkill” Hill (@angieoverkill) on Aug 28, 2020 at 9:36pm PDT

View this post on Instagram

I can not believe this… my prayers to all of his loved ones Such an amazing role model for all our children. Thank you for inspiring a generation to be leaders. Rest in peace Chadwick Boseman.

A post shared by Michelle Waterson (@karatehottiemma) on Aug 28, 2020 at 9:38pm PDT

View this post on Instagram

RIP! And thank you for bringing us great Black American movies especially 2 of my favorite movies of all ! Get on Up The James Brown story and 42 The Jackie Robinson story. . . . . #rip #jamesbrown #jackierobinson

A post shared by Corey ‘Overtime’ Anderson (@coreya_mma) on Aug 28, 2020 at 8:11pm PDT

such a nice soul rest in peace legend #wakandaforever pic.twitter.com/Ma8A3H6Zem

— Dillon Danis (@dillondanis) August 29, 2020

View this post on Instagram

Rest in paradise my brother @chadwickboseman ✊

A post shared by KAMARU USMAN (@usman84kg) on Aug 29, 2020 at 7:00am PDT

Some shitty news. Hope this man knew how treasured he was. https://t.co/jsdiVmGSXv

— Justin Gaethje (@Justin_Gaethje) August 29, 2020

So heartbreaking to hear the passing of Chadwick Boseman. You will be missed pic.twitter.com/GoglsrIIiy

— Megan Anderson (@MeganA_mma) August 29, 2020

View this post on Instagram

Fly high @chadwickboseman … 2020 please just end now… This is crazy! #WakandaForever #BlackPanther #BlackExcellence

A post shared by Walt Harris (@thebigticket205) on Aug 28, 2020 at 7:56pm PDT

not sure,I plan on being competitive again though. My life ain’t over and I’ve still got big dreams. Chadwick Bosemans tragic passing showed that to everyone. Man was diagnosed with cancer 4 years ago, no doubt plenty of money and still worked his ass off. Never Give Up! https://t.co/YpOrygw8pG

— michael (@bisping) August 29, 2020

Damn. Sending love to his family https://t.co/QnOM3GyTdK

— Max Holloway (@BlessedMMA) August 29, 2020

Rest in eternal peace & love Chadwick Boseman. Life is so precious. https://t.co/kQMMZTTOsy

— Gina Carano (@ginacarano) August 29, 2020

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.